My Musings As A Starving Author Ep 1

Hey 128 followers,

It’s Monday, which means I’m going to rant.

Tomorrow marks one month since I left the “traditional” working world to pursue a career as a full-time as a writer. I’ve enjoyed not having to answer to anyone, but I have not been enjoying the no money aspect. I don’t think I have met anyone in all my years on this earth who likes being broke.

I feel like I should rejoin the “traditional” working world. At least part time.

Ugh. I don’t want to do it but I think I need to do it.

I am working on my third book, which should be finished on Friday. I have to purchase my ISBN for my second book, which is supposed to be released July 8th. I’m not even sure if I will have that in time, so that book release might be pushed back, again.

I knew that this would be hard but I didn’t think I would have to give up so quickly. Especially considering how strongly I felt about my decision.

I’ll make a final decision tomorrow.

Hey before you guys go I wanted to let you know that I joined Patreon. I have a lot of things in the works, not just my books. If you guys are interested in becoming a patron you can find me at http://www.patreon.com/TaQuandaCreates

Any help that you can give is greatly appreciated. I’m still working out the kinks but I will add extras for becoming a patron soon.

Until the next time…

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

