Radish Reads #1

  
Happy Friday my wonderful 128 followers,

As a writer, I think it is important to read, and I like to read. Actually, I think like is too soft a word for how I feel about reading.

On this glorious Friday I want to talk about a story I read on Radish. If you are not familiar with Radish and you read my last post, Radish is a lot like Wattpad. You write stories and share them with readers. The difference is, with Radish you can make money. Now, I’m not too sure how that works, whether it’s based off of reads, votes or shares. Plus, you have to put in an application to be consider a writer for the app (still waiting to hear back about mine by the way).

Moving on.

Like with my Wattpad posts, I I’ll not be sharing the name of the story or author.

Yesterday I clicked on the first story that popped up and I didn’t put my iPad down until I finished it. At least I’m hoping that I didn’t finish it because where the author left off at was just cruel.

There was so much going on with this story. It had paranormal entities, a bunch of mystery/triller vibes and whole lot of erotic scenes.

It was actually labeled a mystery but if I had to place it in a genre category, it would be Erotic Mystery (if such a genre existed).

It almost felt like the author wanted to tell a sex story and needed a new and fresh way to do it. A way that hasn’t been done. So, why not throw in a girl with physic abilities, a couple ghost and a murder mystery?

I’m telling, you I could not put it down and I like a good erotic novel like the next girl but it was the murder mystery that held me. I legit need this case solved and I hope that the author isn’t going to leave me hanging because it’s been months since she’s posted. Which is a downside to apps like this because you could get so wrapped up in a story and then the author decides to stop posting.

I just want to scream at the top of my lunges, “why!?”

I have been left with this big hole in my gut. It’s almost like my sister telling me that she’s going to make backed Mac n cheese for dinner but when I get to her house she’s changed her mind. I feel so empty right now. I need to know what happened.

Ugh, I think I’m going to go drown my misery in another book.

Until we meet again followers…

This weeks featured book

My book

Merchandise

GoFundMe

