Review: Highlander’s Desire by Joanne Wadsworth

GENRE: Paranoral Romance

HOW DID I COME ACROSS THIS BOOK: I received this book as a free gift for signing up for the authors newsletter.

SPOILERS: No

READER SYNOPSIS: Isla and Iain Matheson are destined to be together to bring forth a prophecy. Isla has spent time running from Iain, not ready to bond with her mate but they do come face to face they can not deny the pull they feel. They soon learn why their bond was prophesied.

WHAT I LIKED: I often cringe at inta-romances or romances where one character (likely the female) is adamant about staying away from the other and then quickly fall head over heels with them but not this time. The author very clearly stated that once they found their mate that they wouldn’t be able to deny their need to be with them. So, it made sense that once Isla and Iain came face to face for the first time that she didn’t try to reject him. It was very different in which I’ve read about wolf shifters but not bears. The story was very clearly set up, so that once you reached the end you completely understood the story. Wadsworth did a good job with building this world in which these shifters exist and giving insight to their culture.

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE: It ended too quickly. I could not put it down so there is not much that I didn’t like.

RATING: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I’m interested in reading the rest of the trilogy.

Like this blog? Be sure to follow for more on this struggling authors journey to becoming a full-time writer and the occasional review.

Want to keep this blog alive? You can help this author out by making a small donation or making a purchase.

To become a member of TaQuanda’s street team fill out form.

Make A Donation

Make A Purchase