Did I Make The Worst Mistake Ever?

  
Hello Followers,

So, remember when I said that I wasn’t feeling panicked? That I felt like I did the right thing in quitting my job? Yeah, well, that feeling has passed and the panic has crept in.

I felt it for the first time this morning when I received an alert that my debit card was rejected for a payment. It’s only just the beginning. More payments will be rejected and that makes me nervous. Did I jump the gun? Was it all a pipe dream?

I think I was being too ambitious thinking that I finally get to live my dream. This isn’t working. I need some serious income.

This week and a half that I got to be a writer full-time was great but the real world is calling.

I wonder if McDonald’s is hiring?

Like this blog? Be sure to follow for more on this struggling authors journey to becoming a full-time writer and the occasional review.

Want to keep this blog alive? You can help this author out by making a small donation or making a purchase.

To become a member of TaQuanda’s street team fill out form.

Make A Donation

Make A Purchase

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

