Give A Book Reading At A Rehabilitation Center

Hey there Love Bugs,

I hope that your week has been going pretty great.

This tip is pretty self explanatory and NO I have NOT done it.

I don’t really know what is going on with me but I am sharing this tips with you guys and I am making no moves to try them out for myself.

A little of it, no, a lot of it is FEAR.

I know the jealousy monster is green but what color is the fear monster?

Whatever color it is, I wish it will get off of my back.

I want to put myself out there more but I am terrified. I’m shaking in my boots LB’s. This is a great way to promote yourself but I don’t know the first thing about setting something like this up and I don’t know who would want to come out to hear me read my book.

That’s where the fear comes in.

There’s the fear that I am going to set something up and then find myself standing in an empty room with copies of my book surrounding me watching the door, waiting and hoping that somebody, anybody walks through it.

Dramatic much? Maybe. But the fear is real. I would hate to put myself in that sort of a situation and then have my heart ripped into pieces. That is what I feel would happen so, I hesitate to try some of these tips out, like this one.

Don’t let my fear stop you though, LOL. I hope that you try this out and hopefully one day when I get a bigger audience I’ll be right behind you trying it out.

That’s all I have for you today.

Please like this post if you liked what you read and leave a comment letting me know if you have done this or plan on doing it and as always please subscribe if you haven’t already.

Until next week.. . LYL and now for some links…

Disclaimer: I did not come up with these tips. Click the link for the full list.

Complete List of Tips: http://www.authormedia.com/89-book-marketing-ideas-that-will-change-your-life/

Purchase My First Book: https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/store-2

Read My Second Book For Free: http://my.w.tt/UiNb/qPX2QiZpox

Follow Me On Amazon:  https://amazon.com/author/taquandataylor

 

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

