Ask Fans To Post Pictures Of “Character Spotting’s”

Hey Love Bugs,

How’s your week been?

So far so good for me. I have done zero writing in about two weeks. I know that while book two is being edited that I need to put in some work on book three, but I needed a writing break. I’ll get back to it in a bit.

In the meantime, I will continue to throw tips at you guys and we can do some book promoting.

This new tip is pretty similar to the tip about Ask Fans To Post Pictures Reading Your Book. I guess with this one you are asking fans to post possible character spotting’s as if to say they think a certain person looks like a character.

This one is a little hard for me but I would switch it up to make it more fun for fans. I haven’t really built up much of a fan base for my first book, but I think asking fans to submit fan drawings of characters is a good way to help promote your book and to continuously build your fan base.

I’ve seen authors receive artwork from their fans and it is truly amazing and brings on a lot on interaction between the author and their fans.

With that being said, I haven’t done this step but I think you guys should try it if you have a wider net.

That’s all i have for this week. Please like this post if you found it helpful and don’t forget to follow me if you aren’t already. Below you will find a list of links I hope you guys check them out.

Until the next time… LYL ❤

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the lists you find. To check out the full list click here.

Buy my first book, Read my second book and Follow me on Amazon.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

