Create An Affiliate Program

wp-image-74695683jpg.jpg

Hey Love Bugs,

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. No, the picture above doesn’t have anything to do with this post, it’s just a selfie I took and wanted to share it (hahahaha).

This week’s tip is to create an affiliate program. Now if you’re like me and have no idea what an affiliate program is, have no fear I did a little bit of research.

Affiliate means to officially attach or connect (a subsidiary group or a person) to an organization.

To break it down for you if you were to start an affiliate program you would not only be selling your products but products similar to yours (the work of other authors) and receive a commission.

Now I like to try out these tips and let you guys know exactly what I thought of it and if I found it helpful but this is one tip I had to pass on. When doing my research I learned that running an affiliate program takes up a lot of your time and I just do not have time to spare. Between my day job and my dream job (full-time writer), taking care of my dog and trying to have a little bit of a social life, there is just no time to fit something like this in.

Maybe one day when I have more time on my hands it may be something I might want to do, but at the moment I had to pass. I spend majority of my free time writing.

I suggest that you guys do some research before venturing into this tip to find out if it’s a right fit for you.

I will share the link below for more information.

On another note… It’s the last day of NaNoWriMo and I have given up. My final word count is 19,744. I don’t know what happened. Just couldn’t get into it.

Did any of you guys do NaNo this year? How did you do? Let me know below and now all of those crazy links.

Complete List of Tips: http://www.authormedia.com/89-book-marketing-ideas-that-will-change-your-life/

Purchase My First Book: https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/store-2

Read My Second Book For Free: http://my.w.tt/UiNb/qPX2QiZpox

Follow Me On Amazon:  https://amazon.com/author/taquandataylor

Third Book Is In The Works: https://www.wattpad.com/story/88553425-his-innocence-their-guilt

Create An Affiliate Program https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/tips-tricks/how-to-create-your-own-affiliate-program-with-wordpress

Until Next Week… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

