Give A Book Reading/Signing At A Local Community College

Hey Love Bugs,

October is almost over, can you believe it? I can’t. I need to go to a haunted house before it ends.

Any who…

I’ve known about this tip for a week and honestly I have made no moves to attempt to try and complete this. Things have been really hectic and Wednesday got here a lot quicker than I thought. With that said, I don’t think I have a big enough following to hold a signing or reading. I’m not sure how it would look with only five people there, which is exactly how many people I think would show up.

That is what this platform is for. I’m trying to build more of a social media presence and gain more of a following. That is going to help with book sales and eventually leaving my day job to write full time.

Maybe I can hold an online reading (although I hate to be recorded). I wonder if that is one of the tips on my list. I guess we’ll find out as we work I way through this.

I do however think that this is a good idea to help with promoting yourself, so if any of you have a bigger following and was wondering how to reach your fans on a more personal lever, I suggest doing this tip and let me know how it goes. Posting photos and videos from the event online is also a good way to get yourself out there, but that’s just my personal opinion.

I think that’s it for this week, now be prepared to be dazzled with all of the very important links I have to share with you.

Disclaimer: I did not create any of these tips. If you would like to find the complete list click the link: http://www.authormedia.com/89-book-marketing-ideas-that-will-change-your-life/

Remember that all month long I will be donating proceeds of every book sale to Cancer research. Purchase the book here:https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/store-2

You can read an unedited edition of my next book, an urban drama, here:http://my.w.tt/UiNb/qPX2QiZpox

And lastly, don’t forget to follow me on Amazon here: https://amazon.com/author/taquandataylor

As always it’s been fun chatting with you. I post blogs on Wednesdays. Be sure to subscribe to my blog if you haven’t already and if you have any questions or something you want me to blog about, comment below.

Until next week… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

P.S. Is anyone doing NaNoWriMo this year? I can’t decide if I will.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

