Ask To Be Interviewed By The Local Radio Host

Hey Love Bugs,

So, I must admit that this is one tip that I haven’t tried. It’s bad enough that I’m going around saying ‘Hey I wrote a book. Can you buy it?’ Now I have to say ‘Hey I wrote a book, can you interview me?’

I am too much of an introvert to put myself out there like that. Just talking about my book with people on the street is terrifying. I don’t know what would happen if I asked someone  to interview me.

I suffer from panic attacks (which has halted my dreams of becoming an actress) and I’m sure that I will end up on the floor curled up in a ball.

I am not opposed to doing an interview if someone wants to, but I just can’t bring myself to ask to be interviewed. I’m breaking out in hives just thinking about it.

Time to move on.

You guys let me know if you’ve ever reached out to someone to be interview and how did you go about it.

And now it’s time for me to throw a lot at you. Ready?

If you have any thing you would like me to post about or a question you would like answered, comment below.

Disclaimer: I did not create any of these tips. If you would like to find the complete list click the link: http://www.authormedia.com/89-book-marketing-ideas-that-will-change-your-life/

Remember that all month long I will be donating proceeds of every book sale to Cancer research. Purchase the book here:https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/store-2

You can read an unedited edition of my next book, an urban drama, here:http://my.w.tt/UiNb/qPX2QiZpox

And lastly, don’t forget to follow me on Amazon here: https://amazon.com/author/taquandataylor

It’s been fun chatting with you. I post blogs on Wednesdays.

And until next week… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

