Ask Fans To Post Pictures Reading Your Book

Hey Love Bugs,

I’ve been watching a lot of Horror films (one of my favs during October). I have not been watching the debates but that’s a whole other discussion.

This week we’re talking about the power (no pun intended) of pictures.

If you are not aware, social media apps such as Instagram and Snapchat have become very popular and it is widely due to the fact that you are posting photos instead of status updates. You’re giving people a view into your world.

When I first released my book The Five Sisters Power, I asked everyone who purchased a copy to take a picture of themselves and the book, share it and use the hashtag #IGotMyPower.

Whether this was effective in helping to promote my book is neither here nor there. What it did do was help me see who was purchasing my book.

It was euphoric to type in that hashtag and watch as the photos popped up. I was also able to share them with my followers and help bring some attention to my book. As my followers grow and more books are sold it will hopefully help bring more awareness to me as an author.

Have any of you tried getting fans to share photos of themselves with your book? If you have, did you find it helpful? If you haven’t, I recommend it, as I do all of these tips, and tell me what you think.

A couple of things…

If you have any thing you would like me to post about or a question you would like answered, comment below.

I didnot create any of these tips. If you would like to find the complete list click the link -http://www.authormedia.com/89-book-marketing-ideas-that-will-change-your-life/

Remember that all month long I will be donating proceeds of every book sale to Cancer research. Purchase the book here:https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/store-2

You can read a unedited edition of my next book, an urban drama, here:http://my.w.tt/UiNb/qPX2QiZpox

And lastly, don’t forget to follow me on Amazon here: https://amazon.com/author/taquandataylor

It’s been fun chatting with you. I post blogs on Wednesdays.

Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

3 thoughts on “Ask Fans To Post Pictures Reading Your Book”

Leave a Reply

