Giveaway, Starving Author Rant & More

Hey Love Bugs,

Prepare yourselves because I am about to throw a lot at you right now. There’s so much that I want to talk about but since I only post blogs on Wednesday, I just couldn’t wait, so here it is.

First up on the agenda. I HAVE 100 FOLLOWERS.

screenshot-2016-09-20-22-58-46

It may seem like a small thing but it means a lot to me. When I first started this blog it was a school assignment and then I made the decision to pursue writing and I had no idea what I would post about and I thought no one would care but 100 followers? I could cry right now.

Last month I said that if I reached 100 followers that I would pick three of you and give something away. Well, I’ve reached 100 and I’m ready to give something away but I’m not going to pick 3 names.

I’m going to pick 5 names. It is my number, I mean I did title my first book series The Five Sisters.

So without further ado, the winners are…

 

  1. kathryn01ify
  2. facetioussoup aka MLWA
  3. LEON KWASI CHRONICLES
  4. Sheila Sea
  5. words on a blackboard

You guys have 5 days to contact me in order to receive your gift. https://taquandataylor.wordpress.com/contact-me/

Sorry if 5 days seems a bit short but like I said, it’s my number.

I will do another giveaway in October if I can get to 200 followers by then. Do you think it’s possible?

On to other news.

I was going to do a post ranting about being a starving author but can I call myself starving if I have a day job?

I don’t think so but if I didn’t have this day job I would surely be starving. So… do you guys want to help a sista’ out? Hahaha. Reviews are the bread and butter for an author so if any of you have received my book in a giveaway or if you’ve purchased it, please be sure to leave me a review. If you haven’t yet read it, it is still available for purchase on Amazon and in my store.

That leads me to my final note.

The anniversary of the day I released my first book is fast approaching. Along with it is the day my grandmother passed away and her birthday. I dedicated my book to my grandmother and I want to do something for her anniversary. My grandmother lost her fight to cancer and she is not the only loved one that I have lost to that terrible disease.

So for 3 days and 3 days only (at the moment) I will be donating proceeds from every book sale to help with Cancer Research. The thing is the book has to be purchased from my store, not Amazon, so that I can keep track of it.

The three days are Sept 28, Oct 5 and Oct 9.

I am really counting on you guys to bombard my store for those three days and help out with a cause that is very near and dear to my heart.

screenshot-2016-09-20-22-56-26

I think that’s it love bugs. I hope it wasn’t too much all at once.

Remember to stop by my store to purchase a copy of my book The Five Sisters Power

Also stop by and follow me on Goodreads

If you aren’t following me, please do and like and comment.

Until the next time… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

