The Rise of the Phoenix

image

RATING : **

REVIEW: A book with so much potential. As a self published author I have no problem showing support to my fellow SP AUTHORS so I did not hesitate to purchase this book. First, right on the cover it takes that it is a novel. Can you call a piece of work a novel if it’s only about 60 pages? This seemed more like a short story to me. Also you can call me old fashioned but I love the feel of a book in my hand so I instantly gravitate to the paperback copies. Based on the size of this book the paperback copy should not have been an option. It should only be available in ebook. Second, because it is such a short story getting to the theme of the stort shouldn’t have taken 5 chapters when the book is only 7 chapters long. There were so many ways that this story could have been developed and the author failed to realize that.

OVERALL THOUGHT: Tough read.

WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS BOOK?: Probably not.

× If you have a book you would like me to read let me know. tay.taqua@gmail.com

Read my stories on Wattpad @TaQuandaTaylor

Until the next one…  Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

