I Think I May Be Depressed

Earlier today I posted a status on Facebook about wishing this writing thing would grow wings and take flight because I’m tired. what I’m tired of is the same ol’, same ol’. I feel myself getting bored with my day job and some of the people. I feel like I want it to all be over with.

I know it’s not good to compare yourself to other people because when you do you will most likely end up hating yourself. I tell one of my co-workers this everyday but I can’t help but compare myself to all of these self published authors who I see getting so much attention for their work and really making a name for themselves.

I think we’re doing the same thing.

So why is that I’m struggling just to get people to read the book as betas? It’s one of those things that happens that makes you want to bury yourself under the covers and never come out.

At least that’s what I feel like doing at the moment.

I don’t want to give up. I know giving up does nothing for me, but it is such a tempting idea.

It sucks when you want something so bad but things just aren’t working out. What do you do? How do you continue to remain positive? Where do you find the motivation to keep going?

Not trying to bring anyone down but today was blog day and I didn’t know what else to blog about. Not like anyone reads them anyways. Writing has always been therapeutic for me so I needed to get that off of my chest before I exploded. Think I may need to just take a moment to reflect.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

