This Writing Game Is No Joke

Hey Love Bugs,

So for the past week or so I have been really thinking about my position in this community of authors. No, I am not giving up so wipe that thought from your mind. I’ve just been thinking about how some people have it a little easier than others. I mean, I’ve watched the journey that others authors have had, (it’s the best way to learn) and I’m watching them really make a name for themselves as self published authors and I’m wondering what the trick is.

I’ve been doing this for about two years now and the fan base just isn’t there. Without the fan base how do I expect to sell any books and quit my day job?

I’m not sure if I’m trying all of the wrong things or not. I don’t want to be all “buy my book, buy my book!” but what else is there?

Please somebody, anybody tell me what the trick is to this little game. I want to be a writer. I would like for that to be my full time job but it’s a little difficult to keep all of this positive energy.

Anyone else struggling?

 

In other news. My beta readers are really enjoying my book. Especially chapter three. So as a consolation prize to the subscribers of my newsletter I shared chapter three with them. Interested in getting sneak peeks? You have to be signed up for my newsletter. http://wordpress.us9.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=1f156096f3a3f1c352095071e&id=55a591ba3f

I’ve also set a goal to sell at least 30 copies of my first book The Five Sisters Power. if I can reach that goal I will give something away.

You can purchase a signed copy from me. https://store9103382.ecwid.com/#!/The-Five-Sisters-Power/p/63704008/category=0

 

And I think that is all the ranting and advertising I have time for, lol. I post blogs every Wednesday so I’ll talk to you then. Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

