Writing Update: Betas Needed

Hey Love Bugs,

I am so sorry that I missed last week. A lot has happened including the fact that I turned another year older. With all of that chaos over with it is time to jump right back into everything that I missed and forgot to fill you guys in on.

One of the most important things that I want to share with you all is that my second book is complete.

Yay!!!

I am excited about this because I have been attempting to write and complete a second book since the release of my first book (which was two years ago), to no avail.

Right now I have been sending off chapters of my book to beta readers, something I didn’t do the first go around. the response have been pretty positive and it’s giving me a much needed confidence boost.

I want to make sure that enough people read this book so that I have enough data collected before making changes, plus I have a few betas that are not responding so I think I may need to replace them.

If you are interested in reading for me, send me an e-mail at tay.taqua@gmail.com.

While my second book is with the beta readers I am working on book number three. I hope it doesn’t seem crazy that I’m jumping right into another book. It’s been two years since I released a book and I am a firm believer that if you want something you have to work hard to get it. Sitting around doing nothing is not helping me so I will keep writing.

PS book number two is the second book to the first one and it is a paranormal drama in case you were wondering.

I hope that I hear from a few of you. It would help me out a lot.

I’ll try very hard not to miss another week, so until then… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

