Writing Update: April 15th Is Fast Approaching

Hey Love Bugs,

So I’m starting to doubt that I will make my 30-day deadline. I haven’t done much writing and I can only blame myself for that. Unless I buckle down for the next ten days and write, write, write, it’s looking like this goal will be a fail and I will be publicly shamed.

Boo.

Is there still hope for me? I really want to finish this first draft I just don’t know where the motivation is. I’ve got about 2 ½ chapters complete. Yikes. That’s pretty bad for having 20 days to write. I am going to have to figure something out and quick. The clock is ticking and I can hear it I just can’t seem to make my fingers move across this keyboard.

I have got to get it together. I am going to set a goal to accomplish by the end of this week.

WRITE 100 PAGES

Let’s see if I can make that and then do another 100 before the 15th.

In other news I want you guys to make sure that you come back next week because I have something really exciting to announce and I am sharing it next Wednesday. You got that?

Wednesday be back here for my news.

Until then… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

