Writing Update: Write A Book In 30 Days

Hey Love Bugs,

So, It has been almost two years since I released my first book and I’m thinking that it’s time I get another one out. With that said I have decided to take the next 30 days to write my next book.

It may seem like a crazy idea unless you’ve heard of NaNoWriMo. I know it’s not November but I don’t really want to wait until then before I write my book so I’m going to start today and go for the next 29 days.

I did start NaNoWriMo last year and started off strong but then I got distracted and didn’t complete the task. So I want you guys to keep me accountable and help keep me on track so that I can complete this book, I mean my next two books. (Almost forgot that I said I was writing two books.) I guess technically I’m writing two books in 60 days.

I am going to attempt to post an update everyday. You can also follow me on my snapchat @ taytaqua22 where I will be sharing updates.

I have to get writing so wish me luck and I’ll talk to you tomorrow. Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

3 thoughts on “Writing Update: Write A Book In 30 Days”

  1. There is actually a camp NaNoWriMo that takes place in April and July. It’s basically the same thing except you can choose to be in cabins and have a friendly competition with ten other people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

