Writing Update: Two For One

Untitled design

Hey Love Bugs,

Okay, so the title is a little misleading but it is just my little way to let you all know what I have been up to. If you haven’t figured it out then I will fill you in.

I am currently working on two books. You heard me right. I am writing two books at one time. I know it may sound crazy but it has been almost two years since I released my last book. I’ve got some making up to do.

First step is to outline both books. The problem is I absolutely hate outlining. Can’t stand it. I know that it is important to do or else your book could make no sense. I get all of that but I hate outlining. So right now it is taking a little longer than I thought it would to actually get writing.

The good thing is that both book covers are done and I don’t have to worry about that. With the last book I was stressing towards the end because I had a very specific release date (emotional reasons) and I didn’t want to miss it. It was hard work and is why I ended up with a cover that had some flaws. I’m happy with the new cover and I’m happy with the two new ones so that just leaves me with writing.

As frustrating as it is I know that it has to be done and I should probably get back to it. Oh but I don’t want to. Wish me luck.

Until next time… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

3 thoughts on “Writing Update: Two For One”

  1. I could never even finish one book, so you’re way ahead of me…

    I’m the complete opposite you. I love the outlining! It’s so fun to develop the plot and character names, etc. (Just love the character name part.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I bow down to you on that one lol. I like creating the characters but outlining the entire story drives me nuts. I know what I want to happen but it’s the getting everything in the right spot that’s the tough part for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s not like outlining is a hard and fast rule. You could just “pants” it, and fix it up later. In the end, you create more work for yourself in the beginning, or the end. Up to you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

