Promoting Tips: Creating Your Author Brand Step #2

Hey Love Bugs,

Sorry I’ve been away for so long but I am back and I’ve brought along another promoting tip. This tip falls under the CREATE YOUR AUTHOR BRAND category.

If you are a published author or you are looking to publish your first book this tip should not be a surprise to you. It is very important that you have your books on your website. I mean, how else are people going to be able to find them?

Yes, they can go on Amazon and search your book there but you also risk the chance for them to spot a different book and possibly purchasing that and not yours.

You should add a page where you can talk about your book and add links for potential readers to purchase your book.

I, myself, have added my book to my website many times. I’m trying to find the right look and feel for my website and have something that will catch everyone’s eyes. I think I’ve got it now but it will have to be updated once I release my second book but the important thing is that it’s on my site, along with the links to purchase it.

If your book is not yet published and you are in the mist of writing it, try adding a page where you can share a excerpt from the book. Clean it up as best as you can but share what you’re working on. It will help but anticipation for your upcoming release. Try updating that page to give your readers a little bit of the story every week or so. You don’t have to upload the entire book. Give a little bit and then remove it when you add another. Readers are going to want to read the book in its entirety and look at that. You’ve gained a new fan.

I hope this helps. Right now my page has my first book but I will be updating it as I work on my second.

Until the next time… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

