Stats Update: February 17, 2016

Hey Love Bugs,

So this post may not seem important but since I am trying to build up a huge social media presence as a way to build a fan base so I can sell more books, this is kind of important to me.

Now, you’re supposed to post to your social media sites often and that is what I am trying to do. Originally I was just going to share my blog stats but I decided to share them all. And I do mean ALL.

I didn’t keep a record on what my numbers were before the New Year so this will kind of be a post showing where I am now and next week we’ll see if I had a jump or not. Here we go…

Amazon Author Page – Now I don’t know if you can keep track of who is following you and I have yet to receive any notifications about being followed, so let’s just assume that my current count is at 0.

Facebook – Now I do know that I’ve lost about three followers thanks to Facebook alerting me via e-mail. I don’t know why because I think I’m pretty awesome and I think what I post is really awesome. I did gain a new follower so I currently have 523 followers.

Google+ – I am not entirely sure how Google+ works but I clicked on my profile and I currently have 3 followers. I am surprised by this because I feel as if I’m posting to myself. Which is cool. As I said, I think I’m pretty awesome.

Instagram – I was one of those people that when Instagram first came out that I posted all of the time. Now I’m not too sure what I should be posting. I recently heard about a author picture challenge but I believe it’s for the month of Feb, and Feb is almost over. N-E-Who… many of my followers are friends and family but over the last month or two I’ve gotten a few extras so I have 275 followers.

Stage32 – If you are not aware I am not just an author. I am also an actress. Stage32 is a site for individuals trying to break into the entertainment industry. It is also good for writers. I joined it my last year of school for a project and I haven’t interacted on it much but I am trying to change that. Maybe make some important connections. I currently have 140 people in my network.

TSU – So I learned about TSU during one of my many Google research moments. It is supposed to be one of the TOP sites for authors to use. You are also supposed to get paid for what you post (I have yet to see the fruits of that labor). You can only be invited to join the site so if anyone is interested let me know and I’ll figure out how to do that. I currently have 4 friends and 2 followers.

Twitter – I love Twitter. Absolutely love it. I mainly use it when I’m watching certain shows and I want to live Tweet. I am trying to figure out how to use it as an author and for promoting purposes. The activity on my page goes up and down almost daily. I do have a decent amount of followers at 815. I haven’t quite figured out how to keep my from, well, unfollowing me.

WordPress – I posted a blog update that seemed to really resonate with people and that gained me a few more followers as well as making it my top post. So thank you for that. I have a total of 82 followers for my blog/website.

And finally…

YouTube – Now I can say this with out even going to the site to check it out, I have 0 subscribers. This is mainly because I have yet to post a Vlog. Every week I talk myself out of posting. I am not afraid to admit that I am afraid. Yes, I am afraid. The idea of posting a video of myself is terrifying but it is a good way to promote your work. I’ve seen the success you can get. I mean, no I don’t know what these authors sales are like but I see how interactive their fans are and for one author in particular how excited they were for the release of her first book. How about this? If five of you tell me to just go ahead and post a video I’ll do it. I promise. I’ll have no choice but to do it then.

That’s it. That’s all of my sites and numbers. I told you guys it was a lot. I’m going to post a update every Wednesday and we’ll see if I’m improving or not. I included links to many of the sites if any of you are interested in following me. You don’t have to. No pressure. I’m not going to hate you for it or anything.

Okay well enough of that. I talk to you all later. In fact I’ll be back tomorrow with 500 words for a writing prompt.

Until then… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

