Promoting Tips: Creating Your Author Brand Step 1

Hey Love Bugs,

It is snowing up here in Upstate New York. It’s crazy because we had beautiful weather all winter and now we are in the middle of a winter storm. The good thing is that it’s no longer negative degrees out but the snow has not stopped falling. My poor dog nearly got lost in the snow. Anyways all of that to say that my job has been kind enough to give me a snow day. I’m excited that I don’t have to go out in that weather and even more excited to bring my segment of Promoting Tips.

Disclaimer: These tips are not mine. I am only sharing them because I am using them to help me and I thought they would be able to help anyone else struggling to get their book into people’s hands.

So the first step is CREATE YOUR WEBSITE. I’ve seen this tip several times on many websites and if memory serves me correctly, I’ve shared it before but I’m not quite sure.

This seems to be a very important tip so I guess it’s worth repeating. There really isn’t much to say about this tip other than you should have a website. How else are your fans going to keep up with you? I mean yes there are social platforms that you can use to connect with your fans but your website is where you can put everything that a fan would ever need to know. It’s your central hub for your internet presence.

That’s it. That’s the tip for the day. I already have my website what about you? You should. If you don’t it’s really easy to set one up. Especially if you’re already using WordPress for your blog.

If you have one comment below and I’ll follow you.

This is a simple tip but I hope it helps you. If you want another PROMOTING TIP check back next Tuesday. Tomorrow I’ll be posting a Stats Update post where I go over ALL of my social media sites and my followers and if my extra posting is having any impact.

Until then… Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

