NaNoWriMo

Hey Love Bugs,

So I have been pretty tight lipped about this but since it seems to be going so well I thought I would share it with you guys.

First, I want to apologize for my absence. When your internet decides to stop working it’s a bummer. But I’m back now.

Now onto my news.

I have signed up for this years NaNoWriMo to work on my third book. For a few months I have been trying to figure out this write a book in a month thing, so when I learned about NaNoWriMo I signed up.

I am happy to report that things are going so great.

I never have a good start to my writing. I tend to write and then erase it and rewrite it. This goes on pretty much during the entire time that I’m working on a book. (I have a post planned just for this topic)

Surprisingly I haven’t had the urge to delete everything and rewrite. In fact the story is coming very smoothly. I’ve completed my first five days and I’m excited. I hope things continue to go just as smoothly. If it does I may be releasing book number three sooner than I expected.

I am at 10,394 words.

You guys have no idea how big this is for me and since the start of this month is going so well I am going to stay away from the distractions so you guys probably won’t have many posts from me. I will however be sure to keep you posted on how my progress is going.

Is anyone writing for NanoWriMo? Tell me how you’re doing.

Until next time, Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

