Register As An Author On Goodreads

Hey Love Bugs,

So last year I began posting a few tips I found online to help with promoting a book. I think I am going to go back to posting these tips as I go through promoting my book ONE SHOT, TWO SHOTS.

So after randomly picking one, the tip that I want to discuss is REGISTER AS AN AUTHOR ON GOODREADS.

Now, I have been on Goodreads for almost a year now. You can view my Profile Here at anytime.

This is supposed to help increase my web presence and I do have a few followers and friends on this site. My first book was added by members to read but that was only after I did a small giveaway for the book. Other than that there hasn’t been much activity.

I think that is the main way to build a fan base on Goodreads. You have to advertise on the site and post giveaways. It can actually reach a lot of people and I will be advertising on Goodreads once we get closer to the release date.

Let me know if anyone else is on Goodreads and if you have had any success with this site.

I’ll be looking out for your comments. Until my next post, Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

