Trying To Quiet The Voices In My Head

Hey Love Bugs,

Okay, so I’m not actually crazy or anything. I’m just a writer. As a writer I am always thinking of new stories. The thing is I can’t seem to get them down fast enough. I know that I need to focus on my current project but it’s hard when you have about five different stories playing out in your head. I’m not even over exaggerating. I seriously have at leave five stories including the one I’m currently working on playing in my head.

Now I initially wanted to write for film and TV so these stories are playing out like a movie. To say that it is distracting is an understatement. I know that I need to stay on track and complete the book I’m working on but all I want to do is stop and start writing the latest story that has decided to occupy my mind.

So I pose this question to my fellow authors.
Do you guys also deal with this problem? If so, what do you do to stay on track?

I released information about my book as a way to motivate me to complete it but I went an entire week without writing.

Any advice would be helpful.

Until we meet again, Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

