The Frustration I feel Right Now Is Overwhelming

Hey Love Bugs,

So I am sitting down to write and I felt good about what I was able to put down. Somehow, someway I managed to delete what I wrote and I am now unable to recover it. I want to cry but don’t think I can.

This same thing happened to me when I was writing my first book and then I had to rewrite the whole thing.

Is this a sign? If it is why am I getting this sign?

I’m so frustrated. It was sooo good.

Thinking I might have to resort back to writing my hand. That way if I ever make the mistake of deleting what I typed I’ll have it written down somewhere else.

Anybody else ever make that mistake?

It always happened when I’m trying to format my book.

Right now I’m going to grab my pen and notebook and get to writing.

Until next time Love Bugs, Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

2 thoughts on “The Frustration I feel Right Now Is Overwhelming”

  1. When I was thirteen I’d written about 80,000 words into this piece of grand fiction on my dad’s old Toshiba laptop. One day I opened it and it just wouldn’t turn back on. I was devastated, I’d lost this entire world that I’d been invested in for the last 10 months. Granted, I was thirteen so there were a lot of “and then”s and “suddenly”s, so in retrospect if I’d never lost it, it probably would’ve ended up in the trash anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

