That Moment When I’m On The Verge Of A Breakdown

It is ten o’clock at night and I am struggling. My brain is working overtime and I can’t seem to settle it down. Today I had plans on purchasing my ISBN for my new book but when I visited the site I wasn’t sure what option to select. When I published my first book POWER I paid for one ISBN and that seemed to be the right decision. My book is available in paperback and eBook. This time around I want to sell it from this site (my site), iBooks, Amazon, Nook and possible bookstores. Now I think I may need to purchase more than one ISBN.

Which brings me to my breakdown.

I am so confused right now. Do I purchase the one ISBN for $125 or ten for $295? I haven’t the slightest clue.

I am all about taking the cheaper way out. Mainly because I like holding on to my money. Plus, when I started this whole self publishing journey, I wasn’t aware of how difficult and costly it could turn out (that’s for a whole different post).

I am willingly to shell out the dough if it’s what I need to do so help. What do I do?

***** UPDATE *****

I have found the answer!

I am no longer confused and now I am ready to pass this information on to my fellow self-publishers in case you were having the same problem.

The answer is… if you are going to publish in multiple formats (i.e. paperback, hardcover, ebook) you will need to purchase multiple ISBN’s.

Glad I have solved that problem.

I’m also going to share a LINK to the page where you can purchase your package as a freshman self-publisher.

If I was able to help at all I’m glad. Until next time Love Bugs, Love, Peace & Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

2 thoughts on “That Moment When I’m On The Verge Of A Breakdown”

Leave a Reply

