ONE NIGHT

image

Hey guys,

So I was fortunate enough to win an advanced copy of one of my favorite authors new book. “One Night” by Eric Jerome Dickey arrived in the mail a few weeks back. I’ve read it and posted a review on Goodreads. Now I’m going to tell you all what I thought of this book.

I was surprised when I came home and found this book waiting for me. I had completely forgotten that I had entered a giveaway, plus I never win anything. So it completely skipped my mind.

The first thing I have to say about this book is that EJD does not disappoint. I have been a fan of his books for the last ten years I believe and I absolutely love his writing style.

I am not a huge fan of the ending to this book but that is because I felt like it left me hanging a bit. (Maybe there will be a follow up book…)

This book is everything that his previous books have been.

There is passion and humor and half way through it had me saying “Fifty shades of who”.

I am not really a fan of doing reviews but when I read a book that I just love I have to let everyone know about it.

“One Night” is set for release 4.21.15 [The day before my birthday:)] I really recommend that you pick up a copy when it drops.

PS if you are not familiar with Eric Jerome Dickey, get familiar.

Until next time… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

1 thought on “ONE NIGHT”

Leave a Reply

