Love Him and Leave HIm

“If that baby is mine-“
“This baby is Erik’s,” She said cutting him off. “I don’t care if every DNA test in the world says it’s yours, it will be Erik’s. He’s my husband, I love him and I’m giving him a baby not you.”
“So you expect me to just stay away from my child?”
“Yes. If you were going to blow your entire world up you would have done so. So yes, I expect you to stay away. Erik made a mistake but I made one first. I should have never gotten involved with you back then and I should have never come back. I love my husband. My life is planned with my husband and I’m not going to leave him.” Taurean walked to the door. She opened it but didn’t leave. She turned back to Tyrone. “The first chance I can, I’m going to get an amniocentesis so that we’ll both know but no matter what, this will be Erik’s baby.”

Hey Guys,

I got up early, as day 3 of the challenge suggested and I wrote my 500 words.
They were a bit scattered because today I tweaked one of the chapters in my book. As promised I have a little teaser for you guys.

Don’t get too spoiled. I won’t be able to tease the book everyday or you guys will have the entire thing.

“If that baby is mine-“
“This baby is Erik’s,” She said cutting him off. “I don’t care if every DNA test in the world says it’s yours, it will be Erik’s. He’s my husband, I love him and I’m giving him a baby not you.”
“So you expect me to just stay away from my child?”
“Yes. If you were going to blow your entire world up you would have done so. So yes, I expect you to stay away. Erik made a mistake but I made one first. I should have never gotten involved with you back then and I should have never come back. I love my husband. My life is planned with my husband and I’m not going to leave him.” Taurean walked to the door. She opened it but didn’t leave. She turned back to Tyrone. “The first chance I can, I’m going to get an amniocentesis so that we’ll both know but no matter what, this will be Erik’s baby.”

Hope you enjoyed it.
Until tomorrow… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

