Pseudo Names

Hey Guys,

I’m back and with an impromptu post. I just finished watching Hallmark’s Saturday Original Film “A Novel Romance”.

That is what prompted this post. The male lead in this film was an author and he was writing under an alias with his true identity hidden.

It got me to thinking about when I first decided to become an author. I originally wanted to write under an alias. I was going to keep my true identity hidden like some big secret. I wanted to do this because I also wanted to write for film and television and I had this name that I really wanted to use.

Needless to say I began writing using my real name but I want to know if any of you have ever entertained the idea of using a pseudo name?

Let me know.

Until next time… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

