Go on an Online Book Tour

Happy Christmas Eve guys,

I hope everyone is ready for Christmas. I am. Why? Because I have the day off and that’s all I need. This is extra special for me because I have worked every holiday since I started working at 14. With this new job we’re closed on the holidays so yay me.

P.S. I am terribly sorry for anyone who does have to work. I know the feeling. It sucks.

Well, we are at tip number eleven.

  1. Go on an online book tour

This is another tip that I have yet to do because I did not know that there was such a thing as an online book tour.

Any authors out there aware of this? If so why didn’t you tell me?

I’m just playing with you.

As usual I did a little research. I mean I had to know how this was done. To my surprise online book tours is a very real thing.

In fact, there are several sites that you can do your tour through.

Of course you have to pay for them but as a self-published author is you thought you wouldn’t have to spend any money, let me just prove you wrong.

No you won’t have to spend money if you have loyal friends and family you will buy every book and if you’ve gathered a following but if you have to work hard to promote your book you will have to spend a little something-something.

I’ve complied a list of sites you can visit if you are looking to go on an online book tour.

  1. I.O.Book Tours
  2. Virtual Book Tour Café
  3. TLC Book Tours
  4. Promotional Book Tours
  5. Pump Up Your Book!

You can also learn to create your own online book tour.

I will soon be looking into going on virtual tour to promote my first book Power.

If you guys know of any sites that host online book tours let me know by commenting.

I hope this helps all my fellow authors out there who are trying to get the word out about your work.

Until next time… Love, Peace, Chicken Grease and Merry Christmas.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

