Writer’s Block

I have 104 days until I release my second book Entangled Hearts and I’ve only successfully written the prologue. I say successfully because I’ve gotten as far as chapter 3 but I’m not happy with what I have written.

This happens to me all the time. I write something and then I second guess it. Then I change it up. Well, I’m trying to change it up but I don’t know what to write. I’m stuck. All of the story ideas that I have are near and dear to me. Not because they’re personal stories but because I’ve had these ideas for so long and I want to see them come to life.

More important, I want them to be perfect and I’m worried that they won’t be.

Anybody ever second guess their work?

What do you do to get through writer’s block?

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

