Sign up for Google Authorship

Hey Guys,

I’ve been away for a few days but I’m back and with tip #9 on our journey to market our books.

9. Sign up for Google Authorship

So, according to the website where I received these tips, keep in mind that this was published in 2013, you don’t own the words you have written according to Google.

Crazy right? I know.

Apparently, you are not a writer until Google says you are. Without Google’s say-so it is easy for someone to steal your words.

Obviously I moved quick to set up my authorship. I followed a step-by-step that you can also follow to set up your Google Authorship.

Now I’m not too sure how to go about checking that everything is set up correctly. There is one step that I was unable to complete. It was adding my Google+ information to this website. Again, the article was published in 2013. Things may have changed.

Just Googling my name doesn’t help me when I’m trying to make sure that I have set up my Authorship correctly. I am all over the internet with the amount of social media sites that I have.

Well, I hope that you guys try it out and I hope that this helps. Talk to you soon.

Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

3 thoughts on “Sign up for Google Authorship”

  1. Thanks so much for this, it’s extremely useful. I’ve just followed the steps and signed up for Google + and I’ve managed to interconnect everything – feeling almost professional! Thanks for your help x

    Like

Leave a Reply

