Create an Author FB Page and Use it Instead of Your Profile

Hey guys,

It’s me again. I’m back with yet another marketing tip to increase your web presence.

These are all steps that I have already done or will attempt to do. If you are just tuning in, I recently released a book and I’m working on my second. I am a self-publisher and I wanted to learn how to market my book so that I could increase sales. That is when I came across a site that listed over 100 tips in marketing. The first 19 steps are listed under the category “Increase Web Presence”. If this is your first time reading my book, take a second to go back and read the first 7 steps so you can get all caught up.

Step 8 – Create an author FB page and use it instead of your profile

I recently graduated from Full Sail University with the Creative Writing program. During my final year we focused a lot on promoting ourselves as writers. One of the assignments was to create a writers Facebook page. So my page has been up and active for a little under a year I believe.

I have changed my title from writer to author due to the lack that I have narrowed down my writing field. (For the moment. I do wish to write for film and TV one day.)

I promote this page as often as I can and prefer for Facebook users to Like my page. This is where I post updates about my projects.

I am under 300 likes but I hope to increase that with the release of my second book.

Until next time… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

