Sign up for Twitter

So, we are slowly but surely making our way through the list of over 100 tips to market yourself and your book.

Step 6 – Sign up for Twitter

This step may be perfect for someone who is new to social media. I have been a member of the Twitter community for a few years now and I get that you can make a huge impact on the site. Twitter is a great way to increase your web presence, which step 6 is a part of.

I actually have a few celebrities following me and surprisingly my followers have increase because of who is following me.

In the past I would Tweet about whatever was on my mind. Now I am trying to use the site solely to help promote my work. Which everyone is doing these days.

I would recommend signing up and becoming familiar with Twitter if you are trying to promote yourself and your work.

That’s it for now. Didn’t have much to say about this step because I am already a avid Twitter user. So until next time… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

2 thoughts on “Sign up for Twitter”

  1. Hi there, I think your site’s got beautiful design and such interesting pieces, so I’m following! 🙂
    I really enjoy your posts and look forward to your next.
    Feel free to check out my writing about publishing: publishinginsights.org
    Sherry

    Like

Leave a Reply

