Ask Fans to Post Their Reviews on Your Facebook Page

If you are just tuning in, I have been sharing with you guys my journey to becoming a successful self-published author. I came across a site that listed over 100 tips to marketing your book. Now, if I didn’t mention before the first set of tips that I am going through is supposed to “Increase Web Presence”.

So moving on to step 3 “Ask fans to post their reviews on your Facebook page”.

My Facebook page can be located at www.facebook.com/taylortaquanda and I have a bit of likes. I’m not in the thousands or anything but I had a goal of being at about 100 by the time my first book came out. I am currently at 279.

Now, if you have been paying attention then you will remember that I said so far I have only received one review for my book. It was a great review. Five stars. So I am so appreciative of the ONE person who took the time to post her thoughts on the book. But the one review is misleading. It would appear that only one person has purchased the book, which just isn’t that case. So, I took to both my personal and author pages and asked those who have purchased and read the book to leave their reviews on my page. I even said that I did not care if it was a bad review I just want to know what they think.

Nada.

Not one review has been posted.

I am floored by the lack of interaction that I have been receiving considering the fact that so many people were so excited about the release of the book. I feel as if I am almost begging for reviews but I just have to know what they think. Maybe there are things that I can do better. (I’m sure of it) let’s not forget that I am working on my second book. If the first was an epic fail I would like to know what not to do for the next one.

NE-WHO…

As you can see step three was also a fail. I have not had much success with the last three steps. If you are a self-published author go ahead and try out these steps and see if they work out for you. Leave a comment and tell me whether it was a success or fail.

IN OTHER NEWS…

I recently published a post “130 Days Remaining”

Did you read it? If you did not let me update you.

The post was about the fact that I had 130 days until the release of my second book “Entangled Hearts” and I had yet to begin writing it.

Well, I’ve begun.

I sat down the other night and wrote the prologue. How proud of me are you? Lol.

Prologue out of the way and now I’m stuck. I am having a complete writers block. It also doesn’t help that I have no idea what people thought of the last book. Except for you Makeda. Thanks a lot for that.

So once again we are left with the following questions.

Am I going to be able to get this book out on time?

Will I have to push back the release date?

Will it be another rushed job?

You’re just going to have to wait and see.

Check back next week we take about step 4 in my journey to increase my web presence.

Until then… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

