130 Days Remaining

I recently announced the title of my new book “Entangled Hearts” as well as the release date.

Screenshot 2014-11-26 22.55.06

As you can see I am 130 days from the date that I personally set to release my next book. I am currently biting my nails and stopping myself from pulling out my hair because I haven’t started writing.

Crazy, I know.

I picked a release date before deciding on which story to write as a way to motivate myself into writing. Then, I announced the title so that I wouldn’t be tempted to change my mind. Also, so that I will be motivated to write. (If I can’t change my mind then I have no choice to write, right?)

You would think that was the case. Yet, here we are at the 130 day mark and I haven’t even penned the title.

Yes, I know what the title is. But it hasn’t been put to paper. I’m not sure why I am hesitant. I want to do a good job with the next book. (Not saying the first was bad) I also do not want this to be a rush job.

The last book “Power” was rushed mainly because I wanted to release it on my grandmother’s birthday. It was the only way I could share it with her now that she is no longer with us.

This new date was chosen randomly and because I do not want a large gap in between books.

(I have a lot of story ideas and I’m ready to get them out.)

So, to recap, I have a release date and a story yet I haven’t started writing.

Am I going to be able to get this book out on time?

Will I have to push back the release date?

Will it be another rushed job?

You’re just going to have to stay tuned to find out.

Until next time… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

