Retweak The SEO On Your Site – A Marketing Trick

Okay, so last week I did a post where I introduced myself and talked a little about my journey and struggle at self publishing and marketing. I found a site that listed over 100 tips to help market your book and improve sales.

The first step was “1. Create a testimonial page on your website”.

Step two is “2. Retweak the SEO on your site”.

Now I’m not that savvy when it comes to most things, so there should be little shock when I say that I had no idea what I was supposed to do. Lol.

I did do some research and found that it had something to do with my website address. So I tweaked it. I think.

http://www.taquandataylor.com/

I’m still playing around with the website a bit but I’m not sure what retweaking the SEO is supposed to do. Honestly, I’m not even sure if people are even stopping by the site.

I promote my site every chance I get. (Did you notice that I posted it above?)

I have become a shameless self-promoter and I spend hours talking about my book or my website and now my blog.

I’m not positive that it is making much of a difference, but I am determined to find at least one of these tips that will do the trick.

I would be lying to you if I said that it wasn’t about the money. Of course it’s about the money but it’s also about the love of writing and my desire to do it full time. Like everyone else I want to do what I love and not work a job that I hate because it pays the bills.

In order for me to get to that point I have to sell some books.

Well, I’m not giving up.

Check back next week when I reveal what step three is and whether or not it worked.

Until then… Love, Peace and Chicken Grease.

Author: TaQuanda Taylor

TaQuanda Taylor is a native of Rochester, NY. She studied at School of the Arts high school as a drama major. TaQuanda moved to Brooklyn, NY in 2007. In 2011 TaQuanda made an active decision to pursue a career in writing. She enrolled in the Creative Writing for Entertainment program at Full Sail University where she is working on her Bachelors degree in Fine Arts.

Leave a Reply

